Match official appointments for quarter-final stage announced
As the tournament enters into the knock-out stage, the match official appointments for the quarter-final stage of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 have been announced. The first quarter-final will take place at the Sydney Cricket Ground, onWednesday, 18 March to begin four days of thrilling high-stakes cricket with four teams progressing to the semi-finals.

The match official appointments are as follows:


Wed 18 March – Sri Lanka v South Africa, Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG); Rod Tucker and Nigel Llong (on-field), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire) and David Boon (match referee)
Thu 19 March –Bangladesh v India, Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG); Ian Gould and Aleem Dar (on-field), Steve Davis (third umpire), Paul Reiffel (fourth umpire) and Roshan Mahanama (match referee)
Fri 20 March –Australia v Pakistan, Adelaide Oval; Marais Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena (on-field), Richard Illingworth (third umpire), Billy Bowden (fourth umpire) and Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)
Sat 21 March –New Zealand v West Indies, Wellington Regional Stadium; Richard Kettleborough and Bruce Oxenford (on-field), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Nigel Llong (fourth umpire) and Chris Broad (match referee)

Semi-finals (umpire and match referee appointments will be announced in due course):

Tue 24 March – SF1 – Winner QF1 (NZ v WI) v Winner QF3 (SL v SA), Eden Park, Auckland
Thu 26 March – SF2 – Winner QF2 (Aus v Pak) v Winner QF4 (BD v Ind), SCG, Sydney

Final (umpire and match referee appointments will be announced in due course):

Sun 29 March – Melbourne Cricket Ground
News Copy by ICC-Cricket


Leave a Reply